This is a past event.

Symphonic Dances 

When: Fri., Nov. 6 2015
After a jaunt through Europe, the Cleveland Orchestra returns to Severance Hall this weekend. Dubbed “Symphonic Dances,” the program features the music of Rachmaninoff, a quintessential Romantic composer. This morning at 11 a.m., the orchestra will perform his Symphonic Dances, his last orchestral work. The concert will also feature a special guest: Greek violinist Leonidas Kavakos, who will play Shostakovich’s Violin Concerto No. 1. Tickets to today's concert start at $29 and additional performances take place at 8 p.m. tomorrow and at 3 p.m. on Sunday. (Niesel)


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation