Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

This is a past event.
Many events have been canceled or postponed because of the coronavirus pandemic. Please check with any venue before leaving the house.
Better yet, don't leave the house unless you absolutely have to. Stay safe, Cleveland.

Tchaikovsky's Fifth Staff Pick

When: Thu., March 14 2019
Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5 is the centerpiece of tonight’s Cleveland Orchestra concert at Severance Hall. But that’s not the only piece you’ll hear at the concert. Organist Paul Jacobs has been invited to appear as a soloist and will give the highly anticipated American premiere of Bernd Richard Deutsch’s Okeanos, Concerto for organ and orchestra. Youngstown State University's Caroline Oltmanns will lead a discussion with Jacobs an hour before the concert. Tonight’s performance begins at 7:30, and concerts are scheduled through Sunday. Check the Cleveland Orchestra website for times and ticket prices. (Niesel)


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2020 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation