This is a past event.

Tchaikovsky's Spectacular 1812 Overture 

When: Sat., July 1 2017
Jahja Ling conducts the Cleveland Orchestra tonight and tomorrow night at 8 at Blossom, in a performance of Tchaikovsky's 1812 Overture, a piece about Russia's defeat of Napoleon. The program also includes Shostakovich's Tahiti Trot: Tea for Two, and Gershwin's Piano Concerto in F and Porgy and Bess: A Symphonic Picture. Weather permitting, fireworks follow. Tickets start at $24. (Niesel)


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation