This is a past event.

The 80th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards 

When: Thu., Sept. 10 2015
Now in their 80th year, the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards recognize writers whose works "confront racism and celebrate diversity." Jury Chair Dr. Henry Louis Gates Jr. of Harvard University and Cleveland Foundation President and CEO Ronn Richard will be at the Ohio Theatre tonight to celebrate the winners of the 2015 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards. This year's winners include famous authors such as Jericho Brown, Marilyn Chin, David Brion Davis, Richard S. Dunn and Marlon James. The event begins at 6 p.m., and tickets are free (but reservations are required). (Niesel)


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation