ALE FEST TICKETS ARE ON SALE NOW - BUY YOURS TODAY!

This is a past event.

The Art of Longing 

When: Thu., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 7 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 7 p.m., Thu., Nov. 2, 7 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 7 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 7 p.m., Mon., Nov. 6, 7 p.m., Thu., Nov. 9, 7 p.m., Fri., Nov. 10, 7 p.m., Sat., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., Mon., Nov. 13, 7 p.m., Thu., Nov. 16, 7 p.m., Fri., Nov. 17, 7 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 18, 7 p.m. 2017
Phone: 216-631-2727
Email: clewins@cptonline.org
Price: $12-30
www.cptonline.org/performances/seasons/2017-2018/the-art-of-longing
Set in Cleveland, Lisa Langford’s THE ART OF LONGING follows the lives of six “third-shift” people—those who guard and take care while the rest of us sleep. The characters’ secrets mask deeply held yearnings that manifest in fantastical abilities and anatomical switch-ups. Race, gender and the nature of art are at the focal point of this theatrical experiment. THE ART OF LONGING fashions a world where dreams and reality interpenetrate each other.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation