Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

This is a past event.
Many events have been canceled or postponed because of the coronavirus pandemic. Please check with any venue before leaving the house.
Better yet, don't leave the house unless you absolutely have to. Stay safe, Cleveland.

Ya Mama!

When: Thu., Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 12, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 13, 7:30 p.m., Mon., Oct. 15, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 19, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 20, 7:30 p.m., Mon., Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 26, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Oct. 27, 7:30 p.m. 2018
Phone: 216-631-2727
Email: clewins@cptonline.org
Price: $15-25
www.cptonline.org/performances/seasons/2018-2019/ya-mama-2
Written and performed by Nina Domingue, YA MAMA! is the autobiographical story of a young Afro-Creole girl losing a mother, gaining a stepmother, and becoming a mother—all while being an artist. Set in the Lower Ninth Ward of New Orleans, we journey from the schoolyard to the delivery room, from the edge of sanity to pure joy, from devastation to hope. YA MAMA! is an intimate story of struggle and triumph, loss and love.
Buy Tickets

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Nearby

© 2020 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation