Mushroomhead Reveal Typically Subtle Cover Art to New Album

Share on Nextdoor


Cleveland metal monsters Mushroomhead have just revealed the cover art to their new album, Beautiful Stories for Ugly Children.

The typically subtle artwork features the masked group greeting listeners with snarls, sneers, and smirks. At least we think that's what's going on. Hard to tell with those damn masks.

The band's seventh album comes out on September 28.

Here's the full track listing for Beautiful Stories for Ugly Children.

1.) Come On
2.) Inspiration
3.) Slaughterhouse Road
4.) I’ll Be Here
5.) Burn the Bridge
6.) Holes in the Void
7.) Harvest the Garden
8.) The Harm You Do
9.) Your Demise
10.) The Feel
11.) Darker Days
12.) Do I Know You?

Mushroomhead's leader and drummer Steve "Skinny" Felton issued this statement about the upcoming record:

"Forget what you think you know. Research is now 'Google'; instant gratification is the name of the game. I had index cards. This new record holds a vice for everyone and contains the widest range of emotions we’ve ever recorded. Musicians today are half psychotic, half glutton for punishment. MRH has persevered thru things that would have ended much weaker entities. Yet these things are taken in our determined stride, as par for the course. The first single is called 'Come On', so bring it ... let's fuck, let's fight, let's go on a brand new trip.This ain't your Daddy’s shot gun."

Pumped yet?

The band is also going on a national tour starting in September, with a date at the Agora on October 30 — just in time for Halloween.

They're also playing a series of pre-tour local dates in August, including a set as part of Roverfest at Voinovich Park on August 14. —Michael Gallucci

Follow us on Twitter: @clescenemusic

About The Author

Scroll to read more Music News articles


Join Cleveland Scene Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.