Rock Hall Announces Class of 2015

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum
has announced the inductees for 2015. The list includes the Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Green Day (pictured), Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, Lou Reed, Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble and Bill Withers. Notably absent from the list is Nine Inch Nails, the industrial rock act fronted by former Clevelander Trent Reznor. The group was nominated but will not be inducted. Former Beatle Ringo Starr will receive an Award for Musical Excellence, and the Early Influence Award will go to the “5” Royales 

“As we mark 30 years of Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductions, we’re proud to honor these artists,” says Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation President Joel Peresman in a press release. "These Inductees epitomize rock and roll’s impact over the past 50 years and continuing through today." The 30th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Saturday, April 18, 2015, at Cleveland’s Public Hall. Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m. on Thursday at Individual tickets to the Induction Ceremony cost $75, $150 and $300. A two-ticket limit applies to all purchases.
Like this story?
SCENE Supporters make it possible to tell the Cleveland stories you won’t find elsewhere.
Become a supporter today.

Jeff Niesel

Jeff has been covering the Cleveland music scene for more than 20 years now. And on a regular basis, he tries to talk to whatever big acts are coming through town, too. If you're in a band that he needs to hear, email him at [email protected].
Scroll to read more Music News articles

Join Cleveland Scene Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.