Rock Hall Announces Inductees for 2014

Hall and Oates
  • Hall and Oates

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum has announced the inductees for the class of 2014. Peter Gabriel, Hall and Oates, KISS, Nirvana, Linda Rondstadt and Cat Stevens will be inducted as performers. “This year’s Hall of Fame Inductees really capture the passion of the fans,” says Joel Peresman, President and CEO of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation in a press release. Beatles manager Brian Epstein and Rolling Stones producer Andrew Loog Oldham will receive Ahmet Ertegun Awards and the E Street Band, which wasn’t inducted with Bruce Springsteen when he was inducted in 1999, will receive the Award for Musical Excellence. The 29th annual induction ceremony takes place on April 10 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York and will be open to the public. The ceremony is slated to return to Cleveland in 2015.

Like this story?
SCENE Supporters make it possible to tell the Cleveland stories you won’t find elsewhere.
Become a supporter today.

Jeff Niesel

Jeff has been covering the Cleveland music scene for more than 20 years now. And on a regular basis, he tries to talk to whatever big acts are coming through town, too. If you're in a band that he needs to hear, email him at [email protected].
Scroll to read more Music News articles

Join Cleveland Scene Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.