Pre-Announcing The Record Store Day 2013 Releases

Wax Poetic, a blog about vinyl records and such, has gathered a list of some of the pre-announced Record Store Day releases. Here are some highlights so far:

- Mumford & Sons - Live at Bull Moose (CD and 10")
- David Bowie - The Stars Are Out Tonight b/w Where Are We Now? (7")
- Willie Nelson - Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die (7") (features Snoop Dogg, Jamey Johnson and Kris Kristofferson... on numbered green vinyl)
- Trey Anastasio - Blue Ash & Other Suburbs (7") (Picture Disc)
- G Love & Special Sauce Bloodshot & Blue Acoustic EP (12")
- Flaming Lips Zaireeka (4 LP)
- Grizzly Bear - Horn of Plenty (LP reissue)
- At the Drive-In - Relationship of Command (LP)
- Marco Benevento - Invisible Baby (LP)

The official list of releases is expected sometime in late March. Record Story Day is April 20. Many local music stores will be celebrating the fun.

About The Author

Eric Sandy

Eric Sandy is an award-winning Cleveland-based journalist. For a while, he was the managing editor of Scene. He now contributes jam band features every now and then.
Scroll to read more Cleveland News articles


Join Cleveland Scene Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.