Rock Hall announces Class of 2013

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced the inductees for 2013, and the Canadian prog rock trio Rush (pictured) has finally made the list. While the group probably should have been inducted years ago, it’s a well-deserved nod. The other performer inductees include Heart, Albert King, Randy Newman, Public Enemy and Donna Summer. Non-performers Lou Adler and Quincy Jones will be given the Ahmet Ertegun Award. In a press release issued by the Rock Hall, Joel Peresman, President and CEO of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, said, “We are thrilled to announce this year’s class of inductees, which again represents the broad, compelling and significant definition of rock and roll.” Tickets for the inductions, which take place at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles on April 18, go on sale on Jan. 25 (but Rock Hall members will have the chance to purchase them earlier than that). The ceremony will air on HBO on May 18.

About The Author

Jeff Niesel

Jeff has been covering the Cleveland music scene for more than 20 years now. And on a regular basis, he tries to talk to whatever big acts are coming through town, too. If you're in a band that he needs to hear, email him at [email protected]
Scroll to read more Cleveland News articles
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state.
Help us keep this coverage going with a one-time donation or an ongoing membership pledge.


Join Cleveland Scene Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.