Support Local Journalism. Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club.

Tuesday, August 7, 2007

This Just In: The very latest concert announcements

Posted By on Tue, Aug 7, 2007 at 2:18 PM

charliemurphy.jpg
Charlie Murphy kicks you in the chest at the Imrov this September.
Thirty-three new shows this week. Four great funny men: Andrew “Dice” Clay, Paul Mooney, Robert Klein, and Chapelle Show funny man (and Eddie's brother) Charlie Murphy. One funny woman: Lisa Lampanelli, who’ll be in the next Larry the Cable guy movie. Piano queen Tori Amos. Piano princess Regina Spektor. Indie rapper Aesop Rock. Cleveland icon Michael Stanley. Erik Norlander, the Rick Wakeman of Scandanavia. And more. Click "more" to get the full run down. -- DX Ferris THIS JUST IN Aesop Rock/the Octopus Project/Blockhead: Wed., Sept. 19, 9 p.m., $15. Grog Shop. Alesana/Mayday Parade/Four Yer Strong/Researching Your End: Early show, 6 p.m.:, Sat., Aug. 18. Grog Shop. Tori Amos: Thu., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m., $42.50/$49.50 (LiveNation.com/Tickets.com). State Theatre, Playhouse Square. B Side Players/Salvador Santana/Cipest the People: Fri., Sept. 21, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Pete Best & Band: Wed., Oct. 3, 9 p.m., $25. The Winchester. Brian Jonestown Massacre: Sun., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $15. Grog Shop. Chirgilchin: Thu., Sept. 20, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Andrew "Dice" Clay: Sun., Aug. 26, 7 p.m., $60-$75. Pickwick & Frolic/Hilarities East 4th. Cowboy Mouth/the Start: Wed., Sept. 5, 7 p.m., $29. House of Blues. Debbie Davies: Fri., Sept. 7, 9 p.m., $12. Wilbert's. Dumpstaphunk: Wed., Aug. 29, 9 p.m., $20. Wilbert's. Earlimart/Office: Thu., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. Marc Ford (ex-Black Crows, Ben Harper): Sat., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $15. The Winchester. Adam Franklin (of Swervedriver): Mon., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern. Teddy Geiger: Tickets for June 12 show will be honored, Mon., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $15. House of Blues Cambridge Room.. The Helio Sequence: Sat., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland Tavern. Robert Klein: Fri., Aug. 17 and Sat., Aug. 18, Two shows nighly: 7:30 and 10:15 p.m., $25. Pickwick & Frolic/Hilarities East 4th. Lisa Lampanelli: Friday, October 26 at the Lorain Palace Theater. Minus the Bear: Two shows. 6 p.m., with Ela. And 10 p.m., with Subtle, Fri., Sept. 28. Grog Shop. Mandy Moore/Paula Cole: Sun., Sept. 23, 6:30 p.m., $23. House of Blues. Charlie Murphy: Thu., Sept. 20-Sun., Sept. 23, $28. Improv. Erik Norlander & Lana Lane: Sat., Oct. 27, time and price TBA. The Winchester. Paolo Nutini/John McLaughlin/Serena Ryder: Sat., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., $20. House of Blues. Paul Mooney: Thu., Sept. 13-Sun., Sept. 16, $18. Improv. PolyRhythm Addics/SounDoctrine/Ace Boogie: Fri., Aug. 24, 10 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Regina Spektor: Mon., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $22.50 ADV/$25 DOS (LiveNation.com/Ticketmaster). Agora Theatre. Michael Stanley CD release party: Tue., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., tickets available only from WNCX 98.5 FM and www.wncx.com. House of Blues. Th' Legendary Shack*Shakers/Lee Rocker (of the Stray Cats)/Pine Hill Haints (ex-Quadrajets): Sat., Nov. 3, 9 p.m., $12.50 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Tiger Army: Wed., Oct. 17. Agora Ballroom. The Travi Larson Band/Doug Johns & Chris Ceja: Sat., Sept. 15, 9 p.m., $8. Wilbert's. Two Gallants: Sun., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop. VHS or Beta/Walter Meego: Sun., Sept. 2, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Weedeater: Wed., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland Tavern. NEW DATE Ted Leo & the Pharmacists: Mon., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $14. Beachland Ballroom. Men Women & Children: Fri., Aug. 31, 6 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. CANCELED INXS: Fri., Aug. 31, (LiveNation.com). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. Live: Wed., Aug. 29. House of Blues. Rooney/the Hush Soundtrack: Thu., Aug. 30, 8 p.m. Agora Ballroom.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club


Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.


Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.


Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

November 17, 2021

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2021 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 505-8199
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation