Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Tuesday, September 4, 2007

This Just In: Blind Melon, David Allan Coe, Tech N9ne, and other new concerts

Posted By on Tue, Sep 4, 2007 at 11:51 AM

BlindMelonGroup.final.gif
Blind Melon plays the Grog Thursday, October 11. No, seriously.
This week, 18 new shows, including a reconfigured Blind Melon, ‘80s hairband all-stars Shaw & Blades, and a triumphant New Year’s Eve show from the Trans-Siberian Orchestra. Big Leg Emma: Fri., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. The Kent Stage, Kent. Blind Melon: Thu., Oct. 11, 9 p.m., $12. Grog Shop. Busdriver/Daedelus/Anti-MC: Thu., Nov. 15, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$15 DOS. Grog Shop. Chemlab/Skeleton Key: Sun., Nov. 18, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Click "More" for David Allan Coe and more rocking C-town goodness ... David Allan Coe: Fri., Sept. 21. Tangier Cabaret. Eternal Legacy/Winter's Bane/HATE/Animus: Sat., Sept. 29, 8 p.m. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Family Force/Jonzetta/the Secret Handshake: Mon., Nov. 5, 6 p.m., $12 ADV (Ticketweb)/$2 under-21 fee at door. Musica, Akron. Howard Jones: Fri., Oct. 5. Tangier Cabaret. Jim Krewson (of Jim & Jennie and the Pinetops)/Pine Hill Saints: Mon., Oct. 1, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland Tavern. Machine (featuring members of Evanescence and Future Leaders of the World)/Hydrovibe/Egypt Central/Souldium/Worst Case Scenario: Wed., Sept. 26, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS (Ticketmaster). Phantasy Nite Club. Midlake/Dawn Landes: Tue., Sept. 11, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Ian Moore (and band): Thu., Sept. 13, 9 p.m., $15. The Winchester. Najee: Sat., Sept. 22. Tangier Cabaret. The Pipettes: Thu., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $15. Beachland Tavern. Shaw & Blades (Tommy Shaw and Jack Blades): Sun., Nov. 18. Tangier Cabaret. Studio-A-Rama: Featuring ENON, Horror of 59, Man at Arms, Clan of the Cave Bear, Chum, Full Wave Rectifier, Unsparing Sea, Homostupids, and others. Sat., Sept. 15, 1 p.m. Case Western Reserve University. Tech N9ne/Potluck/Dog Faced Gods: Thu., Nov. 15. Peabody's. Trans-Siberian Orchestra: Two shows Sunday, December 30: 3 and 7:30 p.m. One show Monday, December 31: 9:30 p.m. $37-65 (Ticketmaster and LiveNation.com). Quicken Loans Arena. - D.X. Ferris

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 9, 2020

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2020 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation