Favorite

Tuesday, September 18, 2007

This Just In: A cowboy named Urban, Stiff Little Fingers, and more!

Posted By on Tue, Sep 18, 2007 at 9:41 AM

Keith_Urban.jpg
Keith Urban makes suburban women drool November 9 at the Q.
Sixty-three new shows this week, from the buzz-band punks of Against Me! to hair-metal survivors of XYZ. Halloween shows from Mushroomhead and Dr. Chud’s X-Ward make the list, as does the sophisticated, arty indie rock of Portugal the Man. And don't forget an arena full of country from Keith Urban. Get all the latest concert announcements a day early every week at C-Notes. NEW DATE Joel Harrison Quintet: Wed., Oct. 3, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown. NEW LOCATION The Vibrators: Thu., Sept. 27. Hi-Fi Concert Club. NEW LINEUP Hydrovibe/Egypt Central/Souldium/Worst Case Scenario: Machine (featuring members of Evanescence and Future Leaders of the World) is no longer on this bill. Wed., Sept. 26, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS (Ticketmaster). Phantasy Nite Club. THIS JUST IN Against Me!/Sage Francis/World Inferno Friendship Society/Cobra Skulls: Mon., Nov. 19, 6:30 p.m., $15. House of Blues. Agent Orange: Sun., Oct. 21, 6 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. Alarmed: Sat., Oct. 27. The Davenport. Amon Amarath/Decapitated/Himsa/Sonic Syndicate: Fri., Dec. 7, 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's ... The Battlefield Band: Tue., Oct. 16, 7:30 p.m., $20 ADV/$25 DOS. The Kent Stage. Blackmore's Night (Ritchie Blackmore): Sun., Oct. 14, 7:30 p.m., $29. The Kent Stage. Blues Traveler: Mon., Nov. 12, 7 p.m., $22. House of Blues. Butane Variations: Fri., Oct. 5, 10 p.m., $8. Wilbert's. Colbie Caillat: Mon., Oct. 15, 7 p.m., $15.50. House of Blues. Cleveland's Screaming: The Movie, followed by Zero Defects reunion, CD Truth, and others: Cleveland 80s punk documentary. Fri., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $8 (all ages). Beachland Tavern. Daily Void/Burndowns: Sat., Dec. 8. Now That's Class. Daphne Loves Derby/the Providence/the Higher/the Reign of Kindo: Wed., Oct. 24, 7 p.m., $10. Agora Ballroom. Dead to Fall/At All Cost/Born of Osiris/With Dead Hands Rising: Sat., Oct. 20, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. Deadbeat Poets (featuring Frank Secich of Stiv Bators Band and Blue Ash) and Rainy Day Saints: Fri., Oct. 19, $8. Beachland Tavern. Devil Doll: Sat., Nov. 24, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern. Diamond Dogs (Bowie tribute): Cambridge Room, Fri., Oct. 19, 9 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Disciple/Spoken High Flight Society/the Wedding: Fri., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $12. Beachland Ballroom. An Evening with Down: No opening act. Red Giant plays free after-show in Cambridge Room. Tue., Oct. 23, 7 p.m., $28.50. House of Blues. Dr. Chud's X-Ward (ex-Misfits)/Histile Omish/Creepshow 1977/the Punk Rods: Tue., Oct. 30, 7 p.m., $7, 21 and over/$10, 20 and under (all ages; fans under 16 must be accompanied by adult). Phantasy Nite Club. The Draft (3/4 of Hot Water Music)/Dead to Me/the Gaslight Anthem: Sat., Oct. 6. The Davenport. Earlimart/Office: Thu., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. Enter the Haggis: Fri., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. The Forecast/Blackpool Lights/Edison Glass/Clemens: Tue., Oct. 23, 7:30 p.m., $8 ADV (Ticketweb); $2 under-21 fee at door. All ages. Musica. The Griefs, with DJs Booya and Tommy Gun: Fri., Oct. 12, 9 p.m., $6. Grog Shop. Jay & the Americans: Fri., Oct. 5, 8 p.m., $25 ADV/$30 DOS. The Kent Stage. Andrew "Jr. Boy" Jones: Fri., Oct. 19. Fat Fish Blue. Jupiter One: Sun., Oct. 7, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Bill Kirchen & Too Much Fun/Sethro Quartet: Sat., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $12.50 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland Ballroom. Kottonmouth Kings/Dirtbag/Big B: Mon., Nov. 26, 7 p.m., $22. House of Blues. Lotus: Sun., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $10. The Kent Stage. Low Red Land: Tue., Oct. 16. The Davenport. Jackie Mason: Thu., Oct. 4, 7:30 p.m., $10-$50 (PlayhouseSquare.org). Palace Theatre. Jonah Matranga: Cambridge Room, Mon., Oct. 15, 9 p.m., $8. House of Blues. Nathaniel Mayer: Sat., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern. John McCutcheon: Children's concert, Sun., Oct. 21, 2 p.m., $20 ADV/$25 DOS. The Kent Stage. Mims: Tue., Oct. 23, 7 p.m., $20 ADV/$22 DOS. Peabody's. The Minor Times/Engineer/Bearathon: Sun., Oct. 14. The Davenport. Mushroomhead Halloween Show: 7 p.m., $25. Sat., Nov. 3. Phantasy Theater. Neil Zaza's One Silent Night: Mon., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., $10-$35 (Tickets.com). Palace Theatre. Nekromantix/Koffin Kats/Chop Tops: Tue., Nov. 20, 7:30 p.m., $11. Agora Ballroom. The Ohio Sky/This Awkward Silence/Phistine Verona/Second Half: Fri., Nov. 23, 7 p.m., $7. House of Blues. Portugal. the Man: Mon., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $10. Agora Ballroom. Red Giant: Free Down after-party in Cambridge Room, Tue., Oct. 23. House of Blues. Reverse the Plague: Thu., Dec. 13. The Davenport. Ricochet/Paul Scott/Sara Michelle: Fri., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $30/$75 (Gold Circle tickets include wine and cheese reception with artists). The Kent Stage. Rock and Roll Relief 2007: Benefit for Tommy Amato Cancer Fund, featuring members of Michael Stanley Band, Fayrewether, Radio Kids, Vincent Vaughn Vieth, and more. Sun., Oct. 7, 4 p.m., $10 ADV/$15 DOS. Wilbert's. The Saints: Thu., Oct. 25, 9 p.m., $12. Beachland Tavern. Shonen Knife: Wed., Nov. 28, 9 p.m., $12. Grog Shop. Sky Pilots: Thu., Oct. 11. The Davenport. Sleeper Horse (ex-Blackout Pact)/Disgust for the Weak/Friends Back East: Sat., Dec. 1. Sat., Dec. 1. The Davenport. Spitalfield/the Graduate: Sat., Dec. 1, 6 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Amy Steinberg (solo): Wed., Oct. 10, 9:30 p.m., $7. The Winchester. Stiff Little Fingers: Fri., Nov. 16, 9 p.m., $15. Grog Shop. Stinking Lizaveta: Sun., Nov. 11, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland Tavern. Streetlight Manifesto/Suburban Legends/Stitch Up: Tue., Nov. 6, 7:30 p.m., $15. Agora Ballroom. Jimmy Thackery/Real Deal Blues Band: Sat., Sept. 29, 8:30 p.m., $12. Wilbert's. The Roches: Fri., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $20 ADV/$25 DOS. The Kent Stage. Total Fury (Japan)/Pandamoniuim/No Peace: Thu., Sept. 27. Now That's Class. Keith Urban/Gary Allan: Fri., Nov. 9, 7 p.m., $49.50/$59.50 (LiveNation.com and Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena. Walls of Jericho/All Shall Perish/the Agony Scene/Nodes of Ranvier: Thu., Nov. 1, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Peabody's. David Wilcox: Thu., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $18 ADV/$22 DOS. The Kent Stage. XYZ/Sweet FA: Sat., Oct. 27, $12. The Winchester. Jesse Colin Young: Sat., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $20 ADV/$25 DOS. The Kent Stage.

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation