Support Local Journalism. Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club.

Tuesday, October 30, 2007

This Just In: There’s concert announcements, and then there’s concert announcements.

Posted By on Tue, Oct 30, 2007 at 11:25 AM

This week, 21 new shows, from Clay Aiken’s Christmas to the Luchagors, a pop-punk band featuring the former WWE diva once known as Lita. -- DX Ferris NEW DATE Nathaniel Mayer: Tavern, Fri., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland. THIS JUST IN A Place to Bury Strangers: Sat., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. Clay Aiken's Christmas Concert Tour: Mon., Dec. 17, $35-$75 (PlayhouseSquare.org). State Theatre. ... Bullet Boys: Wed., Nov. 21. The Cove. Destructor/Horror of '59: Sat., Jan. 5, 9 p.m., $5. Beachland. John Eddie (Kid Rock's "LowLife"): Wed., Nov. 14. Wilbert's. Gene Schwartz's Blues for School, featuring the Schwartz Brothers, Robert Lockwood's All-Stars, Travis Haddix, Crazy Marvin, Cleveland Fats, Omar Coleman, and Don Norman: Sat., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $10. Beachland. Gil Mantera's Party Dream DVD release party: Thu., Dec. 20, 10 p.m. Annabell's. Godhead (acoustic)/Who Killed Marilyn: Thu., Nov. 8, 9 p.m. Rockstar Cleveland. Maggie Green & Sounds of Brazil: Sun., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., $15. Nighttown. Deborah Harry: Wed., Nov. 21, 8 p.m., $26. Agora. Kinski/Flat Can Co./Brainbow: Sat., Nov. 3, 9 p.m., $8. Grog Shop. Charlie Louvin ( of the Louvin Brothers)/Hillbilly Idol: Fri., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $15. Beachland. The Luchagors (featuring WWE's Lita): Fri., Nov. 9. Hi-Fi Concert Club. Nathaniel Mayer: Tavern, NEW DATE, Fri., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland. Neal McCoy: Thu., Nov. 8. Dusty Armadillo. Mikhal Caldwell/Ego: Sat., Dec. 1, 9 p.m., $10. Wilbert's. Luca Mundaca: Thu., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Mustard Plug/Deals Gone Bad: Ballroom, Fri., Dec. 28, 6 p.m., $11 ADV/$13 DOS. Agora. OneRepublic: Tuesday, December 18, $15. Tue., Dec. 18, 7 p.m. House of Blues. Jack Penate: Thu., Jan. 24, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. Planes Mistaken for Stars/Kingdom of Magic/the Science Logic/Insurrect: Fri., Nov. 30, 8 p.m. The Davenport. The Queers: Tue., Jan. 8, 7 p.m. Peabody's.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club


Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.


Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.


Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

December 1, 2021

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2021 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 505-8199
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation