Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Tuesday, November 13, 2007

This Just In: The Man Can’t Keep Down Our Concert Announcements

Posted By on Tue, Nov 13, 2007 at 10:41 AM

avril.jpg
Avril Levigne, perhaps the best quasi-edgy Canadian pop singer since Alanis Morisette, plays CSU in March.
This week, 26 big new shows, including the greatest singer in ze wooorld, Celine Dion, and pop motherfrakkin’ princess Avril Lavigne, most recently of “Girlfriend” fame. -- D.X. Ferris SOLD OUT The Academy Is…, Saturday, November 17. House of Blues. THIS WEEK: Even Jews Get the Blues, featuring Bob Frank, Alan Greene, Ted Kulber, Ray DeForest, and Rod Reisman: Thu., Nov. 15, 7 p.m. Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage. Inhale Exhale/the Handshake Murders/Outrun the Gun/Trillit *: All ages, Sun., Nov. 18, 7 p.m., $8 (Ticketweb). Musica. THIS JUST IN: The Black Dahlia Murder/3 Inches of Blood/the Eternal/Decrepit Birth: Thu., Feb. 14, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Celine Dion: Wed., Sept. 24, 7:30 p.m., $45.50-$150 (Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena. ... DJ Shadow & Cut Chemist: The Hard Sell: Thu., Jan. 31, 8 p.m., $29.50. House of Blues. Dollar Store (members of the Waco Brothers): Mon., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $10. Beachland Tavern. Downtown Brown: Sat., Jan. 26, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Stacey Earle/Mark Stuart: Thu., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Beachland Tavern. Tinsley Ellis CD release: Fri., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $12. Wilbert's. Eternal Legacy/Nightcrawler/Ground Zero/Silver/Mescaline: Sat., Dec. 29, 6 p.m., $7, 21 and over/$10, 20 and under (all ages). Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Gandalf Murphy & the Slambovian Circus of Dreams: Tavern, Sun., Dec. 2, $10. Beachland. Gigfest '07: Tri-C Recording Arts & Technology presents Showstoppaz DOC, Hardstone, Jackie Warren Salsa Quartet, Half Cleveland, casual Mondays, and Everyday People: Ballroom, Fri., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $10. Beachland. Helen Welch's Jingle Bell Swing: Sun., Dec. 16, 3 p.m., $10-$35 (PlayhouseSquare.org), Palace Theatre. Also Fri., Dec. 21, 7:30 p.m., $25 (Ticketmaster), Akron Civic Theatre. Gary Hoey: Sat., Dec. 8, 8:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Beachland. Diana Jones: Thu., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $10. Beachland. Kenny "Babyface" Edmonds/Ayo: Mon., Dec. 3, 7 p.m. House of Blues. Avril Lavigne: Wed., March 26, 7 p.m., $18-$47.50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Wolstein Center at CSU. Matchbox 20/Alanis Morissette/Mute Math. Thursday, Feb. 7. Time and price TBA (Ticketmaster). Ministry: Theater, Tue., May 6, time and price TBA (Ticketmaster). Agora. Presque Vu/Electric Grandmother CD release: Fri., Nov. 23. Bela Dubby. Kenny Rogers: Christmas and Hits tour, Thu., Dec. 13, 7 p.m., $39.50-$49.50 (Ticketmaster). Canton Civic Center. Rusted Root: New Year's Eve show. GA tickets $36.50, reservered seats $49.50. Two-ticket hotel-dinner-ticket packages $200-$330, Mon., Dec. 31, 8 p.m. House of Blues. School of Rock: Led Zeppelin show: Fri., Jan. 18, 6:30 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $7 ADV/$10 DOS. The Winchester. Sinbad (in HIlarities): Thu., Nov. 29-Sun., Dec. 2, $25-$30. Pickwick & Frolic/Hilarities East 4th. Brian Vander Ark (of the Verve Pipe): Tavern, Sun., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., $12.50 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland. Vast: Sat., Feb. 23, 8 p.m. Agora Ballroom. Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd tribute): Sat., Jan. 5, 8 p.m., $16.50. House of Blues.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 23, 2020

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar