Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Tuesday, November 27, 2007

This Just In: The latest concert announcements, gift wrapped and everything

Posted By on Tue, Nov 27, 2007 at 10:05 AM

This week, 32 new shows: Matchbox 20 tickets go on sale Saturday, December 1. No fewer than five members of TSO will visit the Winchester as 0’2L. Dance-punks Action Action. Old-school punks the Meatmen return. Savoy Brown singer Kim Simmonds. A pre-holiday show by Ireland’s Saw Doctors. Richie Havens, that “Freedom” dude from Woodstock. And many more. CANCELED: Hawthorne Heights/Escape the Fate/Amber Pacific/the Secret Handshake/the AKAs: Thu., Nov. 29. House of Blues. King Diamond/Kreator/Leaves Eyes/Cellador: Thu., April 10. Peabody's. SOLD OUT: Trans-Siberian Orchestra: Sunday, December 30 3 p.m. show is sold out. Tickets still available for December 30 7:30 p.m and Monday, December 31 show. $37-65 (Ticketmaster and LiveNation.com). Quicken Loans Arena. Brand New/Thrice/mewithoutYou: Tueday, December 11 show is sold out. Tickets still available for Wed., Dec. 12, 6 p.m. House of Blues. THIS JUST IN: Action Action/Liam and Me: Sun., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop. Lars Behrenroth: Fri., Dec. 7. Touch Supper Club. The Blind Boys of Alabama: Wed., Feb. 13. The Kent Stage. Bobaflex/Scalera: Wed., Dec. 26. Peabody's. Chuck Ragan (of Hot Water Music)/Joshua Rnglish: Tue., Jan. 29, 9 p.m., $12. Grog Shop. Cobra Starship/Metro Station: Fri., Jan. 25, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Commander Cody Band: Fri., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $12. The Winchester. Dark Star Orchestra (Grateful Dead tribute): Fri., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $22.50. House of Blues. Spencer Davis Group/Joe Molland (of Badfinger): Sat., April 12. The Kent Stage. Detroit Cobras: Ballroom, Mon., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $16 ADV/$20 DOS. Beachland. Diamond Dogs (Bowie tribute)/the Deadward Goreys: Fri., Dec. 28, 9 p.m., $7, 21 and over/$10, 16-20. Phantasy Nite Club. Gabriel & Dresden/Evan Evolution: Fri., Dec. 7. Metropolis. Go Robot/Greylief/Death by Rodeo/Larry Love: 8:30 p.m., $6 21 and over/$9 18-20, Fri., Dec. 14. Phantasy Nite Club. Hollibilly Ball: The Heptanes/Amazing Charlie Parker Boys/Scarlet Fever/the Pussyfoot Girls: Sat., Dec. 15, 9 p.m., $5. Sachsenheim Hall. Hot Club of Detroit, with James Carter: Thu., Dec. 20, 8 p.m., $25. Nighttown. The Infamous Stringdusters: Fri., April 4. The Kent Stage. Legendary Rhythm & Blues Revue featuring the Tommy Castro Band, Lonnie Bake Brooks, Magic Dick, and Deana Bogart: Ballroom, Wed., Jan. 30. Beachland. Matchbox 20/Alanis Morissette/Mute Math: Thu., Feb. 7, 7 p.m., $35-$75 (Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena. Marion Meadows: Fri., Nov. 30. Tangier Cabaret. The Meatmen: Fri., April 18, 9 p.m. Now That's Class. Ministry/Meshuggah: Theater, Tue., May 6, 9 p.m., $30. Agora. Lev Polyakin & Russian Blue: Sun., Dec. 9, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Jason Ricci Band: Sat., March 1. The Winchester. Richard Thompson's 1000 Years of Music: Mon., Feb. 4. The Kent Stage. Richie Havens: Sun., March 30. The Kent Stage. Saw Doctors: Mon., March 17, 7 p.m., $25. House of Blues. Kim Simmonds (of Savoy Brown): Sat., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $15. The Winchester. Straylight Run/the Color Fred/Dead & the Headlights/Casino: Sun., Dec. 9, 7 p.m. Agora. Ember Swift: Sun., Jan. 27, 7:30 p.m., $10. Beachland. The Toasters/Fear Nuttin' Band: Thu., Feb. 14, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Up From the River: Fri., Feb. 8; Sat., Feb. 9. The Kent Stage. Vertigo (U2 tribute): Sat., Jan. 19, 9 p.m., $10. House of Blues. of Blues.

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 9, 2020

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2020 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation