Favorite

Wednesday, January 16, 2008

This Just In: Cleveland Concerts, Served Fresh Weekly

Posted By on Wed, Jan 16, 2008 at 10:47 AM

This week, 37 new shows for the beginning of busy season. Gnarly doom metal from Candlemass. Gene Loves Jezebel returns to the Beachland, with as close to the original lineup as we’re likely to ever get. Total shredfest at Dave Mustaine’s Gigantour, featuring Megadeth, In Flames, High on Fire, and other. Le Tigre side project Men. Big-scale Christian rock from Toby Mac an Jeremy Camp. Bagpipe music from both The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards AND the Band of the Coldstream Guards. And so much more. Click 'More' for the full rundown, and start packing your lunch. Those tickets aren't gonna buy themselves. -- DX Ferris The Avett Brothers: Sat., March 1, 8 p.m. The Kent Stage. Black Mountain/Bon Iver: Thu., March 6, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. British Sea Power: Wed., March 26, 9 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop. Candlemass: Fri., May 23, 7 p.m., $18 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. Chicago Rhythm & Blues Kings: Fri., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., $8. Fat Fish Blue. David Cousins (of the Strawbs): Sat., March 15, 8 p.m. The Kent Stage. English Beat/RX Bandits: Sun., Feb. 24, $20. House of Blues. Gene Loves Jezebel (featuring Jay Aston and original UK members): Thu., Feb. 21, 9 p.m., $14 ADV/$16 DOS. Beachland. Gigantour: Megadeth/In Flames/Children of Bodom/Job For a Cowboy/High on Fire: Sun., May 4, $47.50/$32.50 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Time Warner Cable Amphitheater at Tower City. Richie Havens: Sun., March 30, 7:30 p.m. The Kent Stage. The Independents/Hostile Omish: Thu., March 27, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Shawn Klush & the Imperials' Ultimate Elvis Experience: Sat., May 17, 8 p.m., $25-$50 (Ticketmaster). Akron Civic Theatre. Miranda Lambert: Thu., Feb. 21, 7 p.m., $32. House of Blues. Toby Mac/Jeremy Camp: Sun., Feb. 24, 6 p.m., $25/$28 (Ticketmaster). Canton Civic Center. Men (JD and JO of Le Tigre)/Hey WIllpower: Fri., Feb. 29, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Coco Montoya: Wed., March 12, 9 p.m., $15. The Winchester. Nathan & the Zydeco Cha Chas: Thu., Feb. 7, 8:30 p.m., $12. Wilbert's. One Under (members of Ekoostik Hookah, the Shantee, and the Ark): Fri., Feb. 29, 9 p.m., $10. The Winchester. Owen/Unwed Sailor/Paper Revival: Fri., March 28, 6 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Peelander-Z/Child Bite: Tavern, Mon., March 24, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. Willy Porter: Thu., April 24, 8 p.m., $12.50 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland. Reverend Horton Heat/Nashville Pussy/Backyard Tire Fire: Sun., April 27, 7 p.m., $20. House of Blues. Tim Reynolds & T3: Wed., Feb. 27, 9 p.m., $14 ADV/$15 DOS. Grog Shop. Ringworm/Cellbound/Nightcrawler/Dark Arena/Lick the Blade/Venomin James: WJCU Radiothon Benefit Concert. In ballroom, Sat., Feb. 16, 6 p.m., $7 (all ages). Beachland. Kris Roe (of the Ataris, acoustic, playing the entire Blue Skies, Broken Hearts album): Tue., Feb. 5, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Roomful of Blues: Thu., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Wilbert's. The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards/the Band of the Coldstream Guards: Sat., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $10-$45 (PlayhouseSquare.org). State Theatre. Tom Russell: Tavern, Wed., March 12, $20. Beachland. Soulless/Ground Zero/the Suede Brothers/Embalmer/MSOD/Lotus Pedal: WJCU Radiothon Benefit, Fri., Feb. 22, 6 p.m., $7, 21 and over/$10, 20 and under (all ages). Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Steppin' In It: Fri., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $8. Wilbert's. Today is the Day/Mouth of the Architect/Lair of the Minotaur/Complete Failure: Sun., March 30, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Totally Michael/New Kingdom: Sat., Feb. 9, 9 p.m., $3, 21 and over/$6, 20 and under. B-Side Liquor Lounge. Trampled by Turtles: Thu., March 20, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland. Tub Ring/Foxy Shazam/Karate Highschool/Peachcake: Fri., Feb. 29, 7 p.m. Peabody's. Matt White/Zox: Cambridge Room, Sat., Feb. 9, 9 p.m., $8. House of Blues. Why? [sic]: Sun., March 30, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. Year Long Disaster/the Suede Brothers: Wed., Feb. 6, 9 p.m., $6. Grog Shop.

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation