Favorite

Tuesday, January 22, 2008

This Just In: Cleveland Concert Annoucements

Posted By on Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 6:30 AM

This week, 37 -- 37?! -- new concerts: They’re real, and they’re spectacular. Tickets for the individual concerts by Brooks & Dunn, Tim McGraw, Rascal Flatts, Brad Paisley, and Toby Keith aren’t available yet, but you can get tix for all six in one fell swoop; see the Country Megaticket listing. Two of the great modern rock voices, Afghan Whigs’ Greg Dulli and Screaming Trees’ Mark Lanegan, team up in the Gutter Twins. Cleveland legends Molkie Cole will reunite for a two-night stand. Hardcore fans rejoice and revel in shows by Converge and a reunited Earth Crisis, plus Jamey Jasta’s Kingdom of Sorrow. And so, so much more. Read on for the full run-down, and check back every Tuesday for the latest announcements. -- DX Ferris Brooks and Dunn: Sun., June 15. Blossom Music Center. Converge/the Red Chord/Baroness/Genghis Tron: Thu., April 3, 6:30 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's. Country Megaticket: Special one-price packages for tickets to Brooks & Dunn, Tim McGraw, Rascal Flatts, Brad Paisley, and Toby Keith. $125 includes parking and lawn tickets to all concerts. $325 includes parking and reserved, covered upper pavilion tickets for all concerts. $450 includes gold parking and reserved, covered lower pavilion seats for all concerts. Visit www.megaticket.com or www.LiveNation.com, Sun., June 15. Blossom Music Center. David Alan Coe: Wed., Feb. 13, 7 p.m., $20 ADV/$25 DOS. Saddle Ridge. Mike Doughty (of Soul Coughing): Ballroom, Tue., March 18, 9 p.m., $20 ADV/$22 DOS. Beachland. Earth Crisis/Terror/Sworn Enemy/Shai Hulud/Down to Nothing/Recon: Sat., March 22, 6:30 p.m., Peabody's. Rascal Flatts/Taylor Swift: Fri., July 25. Blossom Music Center. Freekbass: Sat., April 5, 9 p.m., $10. The Winchester. Sara Gazarek: Mon., Feb. 11, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Anthony Gomes: Wed., March 19, 9 p.m., $12. The Winchester. The Gutter Twins (featuring Greg Dulli and Mark Lanegan): Ballroom, Wed., March 12, 9 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Beachland. The Hackensaw Boys: Ballroom, Sun., March 23, 8:30 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Beachland. Headlights/Evangelicals: Tavern, Mon., March 3, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. Nicole Henry: Wed., Feb. 20, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Jam Fest: Benefit for Genesis House domestic violence shelter, featuring Butch Armstrong, Billy Bangano, Mike Delia, Denny Massi & Texas Slim, and comedian Michael Mange, Sun., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., $10. Savannah Bar & Grille. Johnny A: Fri., April 4, 9 p.m., $12. The Winchester. Toby Keith/Montogmery Gentry: Sat., Sept. 13. Blossom Music Center. Kingdom of Sorrow (featuring Hatebreed's Jamey Jasta, Down's Kirk Windstein, and Unearth's Derek Kerswill)/Dead to Fall/They Will Be Done: Wed., March 5, 7 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Peabody's. Knives Exchanging Hands/Akissforjersy/Oceana/A Different Breed of Killer: Thu., March 13, 9 p.m. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Koffin Kats: Tavern, Wed., April 16, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland. Law of Destruction (members of Beyond Fear, 13 Faces): Tue., Feb. 19, 7 p.m., $8. Peabody's. Lil Ed & the Blues Imperials: Fri., Feb. 8, 9 p.m., $10. Fat Fish Blue. Kevin Mahogany, with the Joe Hunter Trio: Thu., Feb. 14; Fri., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Bill Mallonee: Tavern, Thu., March 6, 7:30 p.m., $10. Beachland. Tim McGraw: Wed., July 2. Blossom Music Center. Molkie Cole: Fri., April 18; Sat., April 19, 9 p.m., $20. The Winchester. Nonpoint/Bury Your Dead: At Gorilla Takeover festival, with other bands, Thu., Feb. 7, 6 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. Brad Paisley: Fri., Aug. 29. Blossom Music Center. Pela: Tavern, Thu., March 13, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. Jonathan Richman/Vic Chestnutt: Mon., March 10, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Rocket Scientists (featuring Eik Norlander): Sat., March 29, 9 p.m., $20. The Winchester. Rockin' Jake: Fri., Feb. 29, 9 p.m., $8. Fat Fish Blue. Scale the Summit: Tue., March 4, 9 p.m. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra/Tra-La-La Band: Wed., June 4, 9 p.m. Grog Shop. The Slackers: Sun., April 20, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Sonic Syndicate/Enthrall the Weak: Sun., June 1, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Peabody's. Suffocation: Thu., July 17, 7 p.m., $16 ADV/$18 DOS. Peabody's. Weedeater/Black Tusk: Sun., March 9. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage.

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2018 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation