Favorite

Tuesday, February 5, 2008

This Just In: Cleveland concert announcements

Posted By on Tue, Feb 5, 2008 at 2:09 PM

hank.jpg
Hank Williams Jr., Lynyrd Skynyrd, and a whole lot of whiskey take the Wolstein stage in April.
This week, it’s the Super Bowl of Concert announcements, featuring Tom Petty and 43 other new shows. Hank Williams Jr., with Lynryrd Skynyrd. A country throwdown with Gary Allan, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, LeAnn Rimes, and, um, Sammy Hagar. Indie-rock supersquad the New Pornographers. The smooth sounds of Michael Buble. And way more new shows. Read on for the whole line-up, and check back every Tuesday for the latest concert news. -- D.X. Ferris CANCELED Johnny Sketch & the Dirty Notes: Mon., March 10. Beachland. THIS JUST IN Afroman/Lovesick Radio: Thu., March 20, 7 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Peabody's. Alesana/the Chariot/Skyeatsairplane/LoveHateHero/Our Last Night: Ballroom, Mon., May 5, 6 p.m. Agora. Chris Allen CD release/Don Dixon: Sat., Feb. 23. The Harp. Antigone Rising: Cambridge Room, Fri., March 14, 9 p.m., $13. House of Blues. Anti-Flag/the Street Dogs/the Briggs/Fake Problems: Theater, Sun., April 20, 7 p.m., $17. Agora. Authority Zero/Whole Wheat Bread/Beat Union/Civet: Mon., March 31, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. Baby Bash/Pitbull: Tue., March 25, 8 p.m., $22.50. House of Blues. Michael Buble: Sat., April 19, 8 p.m., $49.50-$79.50 (Ticketmaster). Wolstein Center at CSU. Cabinet: Ballroom, Fri., March 21, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland. Chase Pagan/Jonathon Penn/David Montgomery: 8 p.m., $6, 21 and over/$8, under 21, Fri., Feb. 15. Musica. Dark Meat: Tavern, Wed., April 23, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland. Dead Meadow: Ballroom, Wed., April 30, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland. Droid/Skudd: Sun., March 2, 7 p.m., $6. Pirate's Cove. Ekoostik Hookah: Fri., March 28, 9 p.m., $12.99. Agora. Every Time I Die/From First to Last/the Bled/August Burns Red/the Human Abstract: Tue., March 18, 6 p.m., $18.50. House of Blues. Melissa Ferrick: Ballroom, Fri., April 4, 8 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland. Gary Allan/Keith Urban/Kenny Chesney/LeAnn Rimes/Sammy Hagar: Sat., May 24, time and price TBA (Ticketmaster). Cleveland Browns Stadium. Hank Williams Jr./Lynyrd Skynyrd: Fri., April 11, 7 p.m., $42.50-$72.50 (Ticketmaster). Wolstein Center at CSU. Heaven Shall Burn: Fri., April 18, 7 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Peabody's. The Hi-Risers: Tavern, Sat., April 26, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. Mae/Honorary Title/Between the Trees: Tue., March 25, 7 p.m. Agora. Moondog Coronation Ball: B.J. THomas, Felix Cavaliere's Rascals, Peter & Gordon, the Fifth Dimension, Ronnie Spector & the Ronnettes, and Lou Christie: Sat., March 29, 7 p.m., $32-$62 (Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena. Luca Mundaca: Thu., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Need to Breathe/I-9: Tue., Feb. 26, 7 p.m., $10, 21 and over/$12, under 21. Musica. The New Pornographers/Okkervill River: Ballroom, Tue., April 22, 8 p.m., $30. Beachland. Nile/Suicide Silence/the Faceless/the Agonist/Nachysitum: Fri., March 28, 7 p.m., $17 ADV/$20 DOS. Peabody's. Noche Flamenca: Wed., Feb. 27, 8 p.m., $42 (Tickets.com or PlayHouseSquare.org). Ohio Theatre. Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers/Steve Winwood: Sun., June 22, 7:30 p.m., $29.50/$65/$95 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center. The Piano Man (Billy Joel tribute): Sun., March 9, 7 p.m., $26.50. House of Blues. Red: Wed., March 12, 9 p.m., $12. House of Blues. Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers/Jeremy Fisher: Ballroom, Wed., March 26, 8 p.m., $15 ADV/$17 DOS. Beachland. Scott Holt: Fri., March 28, 9 p.m.; Sat., March 29, 9 p.m. Fat Fish Blue. School of Language: Tue., March 11, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland. Secondhand Serenade/Making April/White Tie Affair/Automatic Loveletter: Wed., March 12, 7 p.m. Agora. Sick Puppies/Dropping Daylight/Saving Abel: Thu., March 13, 7 p.m., $12.50. House of Blues. -16- (original lineup)/Rue/Fistula/Village of Dead Roads: Thu., April 17, 9 p.m. BarFly. A Skylit Drive/Oh Sleeper/Four Letter Lie/Before Their Eyes: Tue., April 1, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. Soil/Bobaflex/Autumn Offering: Mon., March 17, 7 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Peabody's. Streetlight Manifesto/Zox/Dan Potthast: Ballroom, Sun., May 4, 7:30 p.m. Agora. The Kasim Sulton Band: Ballroom, Sat., March 22, 8 p.m., $22 ADV/$25 DOS. Beachland. TOPS Big Band: Wed., April 9, 7 p.m., $20. Nighttown. Tower of Power: Thu., April 3, 7 p.m., $24.50. House of Blues. Trippin' Billies (Dave Matthews tribute): Sat., March 29, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Uncle Monk (featuring Tommy Ramone and Claudia Tienan): Tavern, Thu., May 1, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland.

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2017 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation