Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Friday, February 22, 2013

Pre-Announcing The Record Store Day 2013 Releases

Posted By on Fri, Feb 22, 2013 at 9:40 AM

Wax Poetic, a blog about vinyl records and such, has gathered a list of some of the pre-announced Record Store Day releases. Here are some highlights so far:

- Mumford & Sons - Live at Bull Moose (CD and 10")
- David Bowie - The Stars Are Out Tonight b/w Where Are We Now? (7")
- Willie Nelson - Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die (7") (features Snoop Dogg, Jamey Johnson and Kris Kristofferson... on numbered green vinyl)
- Trey Anastasio - Blue Ash & Other Suburbs (7") (Picture Disc)
- G Love & Special Sauce Bloodshot & Blue Acoustic EP (12")
- Flaming Lips Zaireeka (4 LP)
- Grizzly Bear - Horn of Plenty (LP reissue)
- At the Drive-In - Relationship of Command (LP)
- Marco Benevento - Invisible Baby (LP)

The official list of releases is expected sometime in late March. Record Story Day is April 20. Many local music stores will be celebrating the fun.

Tags: ,

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at

Cleveland Scene works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Cleveland and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Cleveland's true free press free.

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 9, 2020

View more issues


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2020 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation