United We Brunch is coming back in April. Tickets are on sale right now!

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Rock Hall Announces Inductees for 2014

Posted By on Tue, Dec 17, 2013 at 8:14 AM

Hall and Oates
  • Hall and Oates

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum has announced the inductees for the class of 2014. Peter Gabriel, Hall and Oates, KISS, Nirvana, Linda Rondstadt and Cat Stevens will be inducted as performers. “This year’s Hall of Fame Inductees really capture the passion of the fans,” says Joel Peresman, President and CEO of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation in a press release. Beatles manager Brian Epstein and Rolling Stones producer Andrew Loog Oldham will receive Ahmet Ertegun Awards and the E Street Band, which wasn’t inducted with Bruce Springsteen when he was inducted in 1999, will receive the Award for Musical Excellence. The 29th annual induction ceremony takes place on April 10 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York and will be open to the public. The ceremony is slated to return to Cleveland in 2015.

Tags: ,

Comments (4)

Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2019 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation