Support Local Journalism. Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Rock Hall Announces Class of 2015

Posted By on Tue, Dec 16, 2014 at 9:17 AM

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum
has announced the inductees for 2015. The list includes the Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Green Day (pictured), Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, Lou Reed, Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble and Bill Withers. Notably absent from the list is Nine Inch Nails, the industrial rock act fronted by former Clevelander Trent Reznor. The group was nominated but will not be inducted. Former Beatle Ringo Starr will receive an Award for Musical Excellence, and the Early Influence Award will go to the “5” Royales 

“As we mark 30 years of Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductions, we’re proud to honor these artists,” says Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation President Joel Peresman in a press release. "These Inductees epitomize rock and roll’s impact over the past 50 years and continuing through today." The 30th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Saturday, April 18, 2015, at Cleveland’s Public Hall. Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m. on Thursday at Individual tickets to the Induction Ceremony cost $75, $150 and $300. A two-ticket limit applies to all purchases.


We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at [email protected].

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

January 5, 2022

View more issues


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2022 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 505-8199
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.

Website powered by Foundation