Thursday, July 25, 2019

Here's the $5 Cinema at the Square 2019 Classic Series Lineup

Posted By on Thu, Jul 25, 2019 at 4:28 PM

click to enlarge FILM SCREENSHOT
  • Film screenshot
The classic film series Cinema at the Square returns to Connor Palace with a roar next Thursday, welcoming Jurassic Park to the big screen.

Now in its 22nd season, the three-week event continues to show off fan-favorite films from across the decades, including the Judy Garland version of A Star Is Born, Jaws and The Princess Bride.

Tickets are still a steal at just $5, or $4 for seniors and students. Film fanatics can also get a $15 deal through Flix Tix Passes, covering six movies in the series.



At each screening, expect classic movie theater concessions as well as cartoons and shorts prior to the main feature. As usual, the restored 1928 Kimball organ will be on hand, and films are set to run on the theater's original 35mm reel-to-reel projector.

Find all ticket information right here.

Check out the full schedule for this summer's Cinema at the Square below:

Jurassic Park, Thursday, Aug. 1, at 7:30 p.m.
To Kill a Mockingbird, Friday, Aug. 2, at 7:30 p.m.
All That Jazz, Saturday, Aug. 3, at 2 p.m.
National Lampoon's Animal House," Saturday, Aug. 3, at 7:30 p.m.
FernGully: The Last Rainforest, Sunday, Aug. 4, at 2 p.m.
The Princess Bride, Thursday, Aug. 8, at 7:30 p.m.
From Russia with Love, Friday, Aug. 9, at 7:30 p.m.
Cool Hand Luke, Saturday, Aug. 10, at 2 p.m.
A Star Is Born, (Judy Garland version) Saturday, Aug. 10, at 7:30 p.m.
The Sandlot, Sunday, Aug. 11, at 2 p.m.
Edward Scissorhands, Thursday, Aug. 15, at 7:30 p.m.
Calamity Jane, Friday, Aug. 16, at 7:30 p.m.
Meet Me in St. Louis, Saturday, Aug. 17, at 2 p.m.
Jaws, Saturday, Aug. 17, at 7:30 p.m.
Beethoven, Sunday, Aug. 18, at 2 p.m.

Sign up for Scene's weekly newsletters to get the latest on Cleveland news, things to do and places to eat delivered right to your inbox.

Tags: ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Calendar

© 2019 Cleveland Scene: 737 Bolivar Rd., Suite 4100, Cleveland, OH 44115, (216) 241-7550
Logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owners.


Website powered by Foundation