The New Big Ten Logo

The Big Ten unveiled its new logo a few minutes ago. Here it is.


It's certainly conservative.

The new divisions will be named Legends and Leaders, which makes little to no sense.

The breakdown of schools: Leaders division: Ohio State, Illinois, Indiana, Penn State, Purdue and Wisconsin; Legends division: Northwestern, Nebraska, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, and Michigan State.

Incidentally, here's a short interview with Al Grivetti, the fella who designed the iconic outgoing Big Ten logo that brilliantly used negative space. The design essentially launched his career.

Scroll to read more Cleveland Sports articles


Join Cleveland Scene Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.